Our approach

The hallmark of our asset management style is a commitment to fundamental in-depth research on the companies we invest in. We apply this principle not only in managing equity, but in fixed income, cash and multi-asset management as well.

Fidelity’s advantage is its research capability. Over 300 investment professionals1 contribute to and share the investment insights used by our portfolio managers. Our globally integrated network of talent provides the breadth and depth of research to uncover the most attractive investment opportunities.

 

Research strength

Our investment professionals conduct thorough, first-hand research to understand the true investment potential of companies and deliver consistent value to investors. Rather than relying purely on third-party research, our investment teams across the globe visit companies in person and make extensive inquiries at every level of a company, from factory floors to senior company management, and even a company’s suppliers, distributors and customers.

What’s more, our reputation and scale allows us to attract the very best talent in the investment management industry, and retain their services for, on average, long tenures. This stable pool of talented analysts and portfolio managers allows us to maintain a consistent approach to investment management.

 

International reach

Fidelity‘s research capabilities have a truly global footprint. We benefit from analysts based in Boston, Frankfurt, Hong Kong, London, Milan, Mumbai, Paris, Seoul, Singapore, Sydney and Tokyo. Our research covers more than 95% of the world’s largest listed companies2. But it’s the way we work that really sets us apart. Our integrated network of talent freely shares ideas and concepts. Ideas in one region can inform investments in another, giving us a truly global understanding of financial markets that few investment managers can match.

 

1. As of 31/12/2012. Data is unaudited.

2. World’s largest listed companies as defined by the MSCI World Index.

投資策略

竭力對所投資的公司作出深入研究,是富達投資管理的最大特點。我們把這個原則應用於每個資產管理專案,除股票投資之外,更包括定息收益投資、現金管理及多元資產管理。

富達的優勢沿自卓越的投資研究團隊,由超過300 1名來自全球各地的投資專家建構的網絡,為我們的基金經理提供廣闊而深入的意見,發掘每個投資機會。

 

研究實力

富達的投資團隊透過全面的研究及第一手資料去分析每間公司的投資潛力,為投資者帶來持續的回報。我們不依賴第三方投資研究資訊,而全球的專業團隊會親自審視目標公司的管理層、廠房,以至其供應商、分銷商及客戶的意見,務求更了解我們投資的每一間公司。

富達擁有超卓的實力及聲譽,吸引優秀的分析師及投資組合經理加入,並盡心為公司及投資者提供長遠而穩定的服務,保持富達穩定而長遠的投資管理模式。

 

國際據點

富達的投資研究隊伍遍佈全球,我們受益於遍佈在波士頓、法蘭克福、香港、倫敦、米蘭、孟買、巴黎、首爾、新加坡、悉尼及東京的分析研究人員。我們的研究範圍覆蓋全球超過95%的上市公司2。而真正讓我們傲視同儕的,是由富達研究團隊組成的網絡,不斷交換各地的投資資訊及意見,讓我們真正掌握全球投資市場形勢。

 

1. 截至2012年12月31日。數據未經審計。

2. 由摩根士丹利世界指數 (MSCI World Index) 定義的全球最大上市公司。