Fund announcements

Old Mutual Global Investors Series plc Shareholder Notice

06/06/2016

Dear Shareholder

 

The Board of Old Mutual Global Investors Series plc recently wrote to you notifying you of a change of investment adviser on the Old Mutual Japanese Equity Fund (the “Fund”) from Old Mutual Global Investors UK (“OMGI UK”) to Old Mutual Global Investors (Asia Pacific) Limited (“OMGIAPL”).

 

As stated in the notice you received, with effect from 17 June 2016, the Fund will be managed by OMGIAPL. As a result of this change, the Fund will be run from the OMGIAPL office in Hong Kong by Rob Weatherston. Rob gained significant experience managing Japanese and Asia Pacific equity funds while working at BlackRock from 1996-2014.

 

Until 17 June 2016, the Fund continues to be managed by Ian Heslop, head of global equities and his team at OMGI UK, based in our London office.

 

This letter is for information only and you are not required to take any action. Hong Kong resident shareholders may contact the Hong Kong representative, OMGIAPL , whose office is at 24/F Henley Building, 5 Queen’s Road Central, Hong Kong, Tel: +852 2810 8626, should they have any queries in connection to these matters.

 

For further details, please click and download the attached Investor Notice document.

 

For further details, please click and download the attached Investor Notice document.
 Investor Notice

基金通告

Old Mutual Global Investors Series plc 股東通告

06/06/2016

親愛的股東﹕

 

Old Mutual Global Investors Series plc 董事會近期曾寫信予您,通知您先機日本股票基金(Old Mutual Japanese Equity Fund,下文稱「基金」)的投資顧問由 Old Mutual Global Investors UK(下文稱「OMGI UK」)改為 Old Mutual Global Investors (Asia Pacific) Limited(下文稱「OMGIAPL」)。

 

如您所收到的通知函中所述,此基金將由 OMGIAPL 管理,自 2016 年 6 月 17 日起生效。因此次變動,此基金將由 OMGIAPL 香港辦事處的 Rob Weatherston 操作。Rob 於 1996-2014 年在 BlackRock 任職,對管理日本與亞太地區股票基金有豐富經驗。

 

2016 年 6 月 17 日之前,此基金仍由位於倫敦辦事處之 OMGI UK 的全球基金主管 Ian Heslop 率領團隊負責管理。

 

本函僅供參考,您無需採取任何行動。香港居民投資者如有相關疑問,可聯繫 OMGIAPL 香港代表,辦公地址:香港皇后中路 5 號衡怡大廈24樓,電話:+852 2810 8626。

 

有關本通告詳情,請下載及細閱附件之投資者通告。

 

有關本通告詳情,請下載及細閱附件之投資者通告。
 投資者通告