Fund announcements

Important change to Fidelity Funds – Fidelity Portfolio Selector Global Growth Fund (to be renamed as Fidelity Funds – SMART Global Moderate Fund*) (the “Fund”)

28/06/2016

Dear Shareholder,

 

We are writing to inform you as a Hong Kong registered shareholder of the Fund that with effect from 30 June 2016 (or such later date as may be decided by the Board of Directors of Fidelity Funds) (“Effective Date”), FIL Investments International will replace FIL Gestion as the Investment Adviser of the Fund (hereinafter referred to as the “Appointment”). FIL Investments International is incorporated in United Kingdom and is regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.

 

The Appointment has been decided upon in connection with the change of name and investment objective of the Fund, which will also result in the reduction of annual management fees and the dis-application of annual asset allocation fees for class A-USD Shares of the Fund from the Effective Date. The aforementioned changes were previously communicated to you by way of a shareholder letter dated 24 March 2016.

 

Next steps

 

The Appointment will have no impact on your holding and you will not need to take any action. This letter is provided for your information only. The Appointment will be reflected in the next update to the Fund’s Hong Kong offering documents.

 

The Board of Directors of Fidelity Funds accepts responsibility for the accuracy of the contents of this letter.

 

If you have any questions relating to the Appointment, or if you would like to request a copy of the Hong Kong Prospectus of Fidelity Funds, the Product Key Facts Statement of the Fund, the Articles of Incorporation, the latest audited annual report and accounts and unaudited semi-annual report and accounts of Fidelity Funds (which is also available at www.fidelity.com.hk#) or other material agreements relating to Fidelity Funds, please contact your usual financial adviser or the Fidelity Investor Hotline^ at +852 2629 2629, or you can write to the Hong Kong Representative at Level 21, Two Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Admiralty, Hong Kong.

 

For further details, please click and download the attached Investor Notice document.

For further details, please click and download the attached Investor Notice document.
 Investor Notice

基金通告

富達基金 - 富達環球增長精選組合基金 (將改名為富達基金 - 「智」富環球均衡增長基金*)(「基金」)的重要變動

28/06/2016

親愛的股東:

 

茲通知基金各香港註冊股東,由2016 年6 月30 日(或富達基金董事會可能決定的較後日期)(「生效日期」)起,基金的投資顧問將由FIL Gestion 改為FIL Investments International(下稱「委任」)。FIL Investments International 是一家於英國成立的公司,並受英國金融市場行為監管局監管。

 

這項委任是因應更改基金名稱及投資目標而作出的決定,由生效日期起,基金的A 類別股份-美元的管理年費將會減少,而資產調配年費亦不再適用。上述變動的詳情已於較早前致函通知各股東,請參閱日期為2016 年3 月24 日的函件。

 

下一步行動

 

上述委任將不會影響您的持股,您毋須採取任何行動。本函件僅為您提供資料。基金的香港銷售文件將於下一次更新時反映上述委任。

 

富達基金的董事會對本函內容的準確性負責。

 

如對上述委任有任何疑問,或欲索取富達基金的香港認購章程、基金的產品資料概要、公司組織章程、富達基金最新經審核的年報與帳目及未經審核的半年報告與帳目( 亦可於 www.fidelity.com.hk#下載),或與富達基金有關的其他重要協議,請與閣下的財務顧問聯絡,或致電富達投資熱線^ +852 2629 2629 查詢,閣下亦可致函香港代表(地址為香港金鐘道88 號太古廣場二座21 樓)。

 

有關本通告詳情,請下載及細閱附件之投資者通告。

有關本通告詳情,請下載及細閱附件之投資者通告。
 投資者通告